Bottom Row (L to R): Carrie Swanson, Joe Thompson
Second Row (L to R): Steven Meeks, Angus Murdoch, Nicola McGoff
Third Row (L to R):  Mark Campbell, Tom Pratley, John Easter, Lonnie Murray
Top Row (L to R): Kim Tingley, Steve Lucas, David Collins
Not Pictured: Navarre Bartz, Pat Willis, Grosvenor Merle-Smith, Logan Tweardy

The TJSWCD Board is made up of twelve Directors.  Ten of those Directors are elected from a non-partisan slate in the general election process (two from each of the five localities in the District).  Two Directors are appointed by the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board, one an At-Large member and one from the Virginia Cooperative Extension office.  Directors serve four-year terms.

The TJSWCD welcomes residents from Albemarle, Fluvanna, Louisa, Nelson, or Charlottesville to serve as Associate Directors. We encourage individuals that are interested in becoming an Associate or Director to attend one of our upcoming meetings and/or to contact District Manager Anne Coates (anne.coates [@] or 434-975-0224, x100) or Board Chair Tom Pratley (tom.pratley [@]

The TJSWCD Board of Directors regularly meets on the last Wednesday of each month in the TJSWCD Charlottesville office.  Board meetings begin at 10:00 a.m.  Committee meetings begin 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m., depending on agenda. Meeting dates for 2020 are as follows:

Contact the Board of Directors
Email directors [@] or see the Contact Page for additional contact information.

Electronic Meeting Recordings

July 2020
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
April 2020 (special meeting)
February 2020
February 2020 (special meeting)
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019
February 2019
January 2019
December 2018
November 2018
October 2018
September 2018
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016